Skip navigation

I learned of  The Bone Collector by seeing the film starring Denzel Washington.  When I saw in the credits that it was based on a novel, my first thought was oh great yet another movie based on a novel. To my surprise I really enjoyed the movie and kept the title in the back of my mind. I was in one of those whole sale clubs looking at the books as I often do and to my surprise when I saw it. It was the only copy so I grabbed it.

Amelia sachs is on patrol  and comes across a situattion a hand is reaching out from under the surrounding gravel. She rushes to the area only to find out it is a victim who had gone missing and is now found dead under the rail road tracks With one finger stripped to the bone.

The NYPD calls in the former head of forensics Lincoln Rhyme who now writes and is a Quadriplegic only able to move one finger, now unable to walk the grid and come out with a profile of the killer.  A man with a brilliant mind is now strapped to a bed no longer wanting to live. Will the team that he assembles be able to find the killer before he stricks again?

below is the list of Novels With Lincoln Rhyme. To find out more info on the them and other series by Jeffery Deaver visit his site

http://www.jefferydeaver.com/index.html

The Bone Collector (1997)
The Coffin Dancer (1998)
The Empty Chair (2000)
The Stone Monkey (2002)
The Vanished Man (2003)
The Twelfth Card (2005)
The Cold Moon (2006)
The Broken Window (2008)
The Burning Wire (Coming June 1, 2010)

Leave a comment